Computing Reviews
Today's Issue Hot Topics Search Browse Recommended My Account Log In
Best of 2016 Recommended by Editor Recommended by Reviewer Recommended by Reader
Search
These reviews are the most popular with readers.
 
Options: For the last:
 
  1-10 of 4552 results Ranking
   Computational mathematics with SageMath
Zimmermann P., Casamayou A., Cohen N., Connan G., Dumont T., Fousse L., Maltey F., Meulien M., Mezzarobba M., Pernet C., Thiry N., Bray E., Cremona J., Forets M., Ghitza A., Thomas H.,  SIAM-Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics, Philadelphia, PA, 2018. 464 pp. Type: Book (978-1-611975-45-1)

SageMath is by now a well-established system for computational mathematics. It is used by many researchers, as well as increasingly in classrooms. While there is a wealth of material online to learn it, including many published papers, there are f...

1  
   Synthesis of quantum circuits vs. synthesis of classical reversible circuits
De Vos A., De Baerdemacker S., Van Rentergem Y.,  Morgan&Claypool Publishers, 2018. 125 pp. Type: Book (978-1-681733-81-4)

Quantum computing is gaining momentum these days with the innovation of practical quantum computers. Therefore, a synthesis mechanism for more complex logic machines using quantum logic gates is of immense importance. In contrast, reversible compu...

2  
  Computing the braid monodromy of completely reducible n-gonal curves
Aktas M., Akbas E.  ACM Transactions on Mathematical Software 45(1): 1-11, 2019. Type: Article

The Babylonian quest to solve polynomial equations ushered in monodromy and geometric perceptions of how objects exhibit singularity behaviors. The real-world application of braid monodromy is more complicated than other permutation groups. How sh...

3  
  Data science data governance
Kroll J.  IEEE Security and Privacy 16(6): 61-70, 2018. Type: Article

Recent advances in machine learning, data analytics, and artificial intelligence (AI) have empowered human beings to automatically make decisions by processing vast amounts of data much more efficiently than ever before. Along with great advantage...

4  
  C programming and numerical analysis: an introduction
Nomura S.,  Morgan&Claypool Publishers, San Rafael, CA, 2018. 200 pp. Type: Book (978-1-681733-11-1)

It is often assumed that scientists are proficient in computer programming--after all, they use computers as their primary work tools, don’t they? Well, this is not always the case: computer programming is a field of its own, with its m...

5  
  Modeling and simulation with Compose and Activate
Campbell S., Nikoukhah R.,  Springer International Publishing, New York, NY, 2019. 447 pp. Type: Book (978-3-030048-84-6)

This volume offers a detailed look at a new environment for systems modeling based on the open matrix language (OML), a relatively new language for numerical computation in the tradition of MATLAB, Octave, Scilab, and Julia. The environment includ...

6  
   The physics of quantum information: quantum cryptography, quantum teleportation, quantum computation
Bouwmeester D., Ekert A., Zeilinger A.  Springer-Verlag, London, UK, 2000. Type: Divisible Book

A century ago, the discovery of quantum mechanics initiated a revolution in physics that challenged many deeply-held intuitions. Within the last 20 years, the application of quantum mechanics to computation has opened the door to a similar revolu...

7  
  CGraph: a distributed storage and processing system for concurrent iterative graph analysis jobs
Zhang Y., Zhao J., Liao X., Jin H., Gu L., Liu H., He B., He L.  ACM Transactions on Storage 15(2): 1-26, 2019. Type: Article

There are many distributed (and commercial) graph processing platforms (for example, services related to social networks) that “need to handle massive concurrent iterative graph processing (CGP) jobs”--processing on large-scale gr...

8  
  Personal finance with Python: using pandas, Requests, and Recurrent
Humber M.,  Apress, New York, NY, 2018. 117 pp. Type: Book (978-1-484238-01-1), Reviews: (2 of 2)

I could start this review by trying to define as accurately as possible the book’s audience. Is it for Python programmers eager to apply their knowledge to personal finance applications? Or is it for people involved, one way or another, in t...

9  
  Algorithm 995: an efficient parallel anisotropic Delaunay mesh generator for two-dimensional finite element analysis
Pardue J., Chernikov A.  ACM Transactions on Mathematical Software 45(3): 1-30, 2019. Type: Article

Finite element analysis (FEA) depends on meshes that approximate the artifact to be analyzed. Starting with an initial mesh, an FEA development pipeline produces more and more refined meshes in an iterative process until the solution of the partia...

10  
 
 
 
Display per page
 
Send Your Comments
Contact Us
Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited.   Copyright © 2000-2019 ThinkLoud, Inc.
Terms of Use
| Privacy Policy